Highlighted

Can't open downloaded pdf files on macbook air

New Here ,
Sep 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm an Adobe Acrobat Pro DC subscriber. Just got a new Macbook Air and downloaded the software. Download and installation seems to have completed without a problem. Any method of opening a pdf document (double clicking or selecting open with Adobe Acrobat) triggers some kind of reaction but the file does not open. Does anyone have any ideas? I used the same software on my previous Macbook Air (from which I uninstalled Adobe Acrobat) without a problem. Thank you. Linda

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Can't open downloaded pdf files on macbook air

New Here ,
Sep 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm an Adobe Acrobat Pro DC subscriber. Just got a new Macbook Air and downloaded the software. Download and installation seems to have completed without a problem. Any method of opening a pdf document (double clicking or selecting open with Adobe Acrobat) triggers some kind of reaction but the file does not open. Does anyone have any ideas? I used the same software on my previous Macbook Air (from which I uninstalled Adobe Acrobat) without a problem. Thank you. Linda

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 06, 2020 0
Most Valuable Participant ,
Sep 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What's the OS version on your new computer?

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Sep 06, 2020 0
Sep 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Also, what's the exact version number of Acrobat? You can find it out by going to Help - About Adobe Acrobat...

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Sep 06, 2020 0
Adobe Employee ,
Sep 07, 2020