• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can you combine different templates into one file to be sent, filled in and signed?

New Here ,
Apr 19, 2021 Apr 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am brand new to this format. I have figured out how to make templates for forms that we use. The purpose is to send the template to an employee, have them fill in the blanks needed, sign and date it and return it. We have like 5 different templates of forms that I have created in Adobe Acrobat Pro DC. Is it possible to combine the already finished templates into one combined file or do I have to send them individually? Was hoping to have the employee receive only one email with it all in there. Is there a way to do that? Or do I have to start all over and put them into one template to do that?  I see how to combine files but there are no options to use template files. Hope that makes sense. Thanks! 

TOPICS
General troubleshooting , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What do you mean by "template files", exactly?

Generally speaking, sure, you can combine PDF files, unless they are already signed or secured. In that case you can combine them as a Portfolio.

However, if those files contain form fields with the same name those fields will become duplicates of one another in the merged file.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied