Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating form in Adobe and summarizing choices

Community Beginner ,
Apr 21, 2020 Apr 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to Acrobat creation documents and asking for help here - thanks in advance.

I need to create form which has: around 40 parts/questions (=number), Each question has varienty of chocies (only one can be picked), each but first choice has its mark (=letter).

Example:

1. Body BMI

normal

A. light overweight

B. light underweight

C. obese....

I created text fields with radio buttons for it. But in the end I need to somehow export all answers/choices to one text line in the same document like this: ´´1B (for choice BMI - light underweight), 2C..´´.

If the first option (normal without a letter) is chosen, it should be omitted when exporting.

Would someone advice if this is doable, maybe there are some tutorials for similar types of forms anyone can recommend ?

thanks for help in advance

TOPICS
How to , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Apr 22, 2020 Apr 22, 2020

Hi,

This can be easily done with a drop down menu containing  choices and  a custom calculation script  in the text field that you need those values exported to.

See slide belowdropdown.png

Steps:

1. Create a dropdown menu --  In my example I will use the name "Dropdown2"  for this object. To add your items add your items to it right click on this field object, select "Properties" from the context menu, and goto the "Options" tab. Once you finish adding your items see below that section , there is tick box "Co

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jun 27, 2020 Jun 27, 2020