• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Different fill colors for same name Check Boxes

New Here ,
Aug 24, 2020 Aug 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to building forms and using JavaScript.

I have two check boxes in my form. Both with the same name because I don't want users to be able to check both. One with an export value of Yes and One with an export value of No.  I simply want the fill color of one to be green when checked and the other to be yellow when checked. I don't want them to be green and yellow constantly as they would if I set their fill color in the appearance tab.

I can use the following JavaScript, which works, but since the boxes are the same name it turns both boxes the same color.

if(event.target.isBoxChecked(0))
{event.target.fillColor = color.green;}else event.target.fillColor = color.white;

I'm sure I am missing an easy solution. Or maybe not?  Any help would be appreciated.

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 24, 2020 Aug 24, 2020

"CheckBox1" is what we assumed your field is called, since you never really said what it was... The ".0" and ".1" part of it is the way you refer to the individual widgets in the field group. You need to adjust the code and insert into it the actual field name you're using (or use event.target.name, instead, but still keeping the ".0" and ".1" parts!) and apply it as the MouseUp event of BOTH widgets, and it should work as you've described.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To do it you would need to access the individual widget, which event.target doesn't do. So you would need to use something like this: