Highlighted

Error when loading documents in Adobe Acrobat DC - There was a problem reading this document (131)

New Here ,
Nov 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I work in IT as a tech for a small-medium sized company that utilizes two main forms of PDF reader - Adobe Acrobat DC and Nuance Power PDF. Accounting will frequently make edits to a PDF file in Nuance and forward that PDF to other users to highlight missing information, such as invoice numbers or payment receipts. In some of those documents, users cannot open them in Adobe Acrobat DC (20.013.20064) but they CAN for other readers, such as Nuance, but the document also opens with no issue in web browsers (specifically Google Chrome and Firefox).

I came across this particular KB article from Adobe's site and would like some light shown on this issue. The actual link it provides for the fix goes to a 404 page. The fix is described as disabling the "Full Save option in the ReaderExtensions tool, and apply the rights again". I'm not entirely sure as to where I'd find that option.

https://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/multi/error-problem-reading-document-131.html

I have already performed standard troubleshooting before reaching out to support, which includes a full repair of Adobe Acrobat DC as well as an uninstall/reinstall with no luck. I have also attached an example file that affects the users. If there is anything else I can provide for this request, please let me know.

TOPICS
General troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Error when loading documents in Adobe Acrobat DC - There was a problem reading this document (131)

New Here ,
Nov 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied