• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Expanding text field

New Here ,
Oct 01, 2020 Oct 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I really need help on how to resolve the issue of not being able to expand a text field.  I did alot of research and most of the answers lead to live cycle and AEM, I'm a novice in creating form and doesn't know anything about javascript, I also don't have the ability to recreate the forms I made to AEM or livecycle. I selected "multi line" so user can enter several lines and unchecked "scroll to text" coz I know this one will not be printed out. I have tried creating big boxes to accommodate the whole entry but still sometimes user will have to use a whole page for explanation/recommendations. I also tried selecting Auto for font size but it doesn't look good that this part will be a different font size than the rest of the form.

Is there any solution with this rather than changing to livecycle or AEM? Please help.

TOPICS
Create PDFs , How to , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sadly, Adobe Acrobat Pro DC doesn't have the capability of creating dynamic fields like livecycle and AEM forms.

There are some ways to use Acrobat JavaScript in a way that would make field objects behave in a similar manner but that still is not even close to an expandable text field object; more importantly, to have the ability to reflow the whole content of a page (or other pages) as the field expands or collapses.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied