• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fillable form - Autopopulate fields with multiple options

New Here ,
Jan 18, 2020 Jan 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't know if this can be done. I am pretty new to adobe. I already know how to make text boxes that autopopulate the same word (so if A is entered into textbox1 all the boxes fill in with A).

I want to know if there is a way to do like if A is typed into the textbox then the other textboxes will be filled with either B,C,orD randomly.

TOPICS
Create PDFs , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 18, 2020 Jan 18, 2020

If you only need this one script it will be a very steep learning curve.

I've actually already wrote this script for you and embedded it into this file: https://drive.google.com/file/d/12sebjm-Cnrkzh6XhQZBXF8YE2G4xkVcW/view?usp=sharing

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's possible, but you need to better explain how this is supposed to work. If the number of the other field is a random one, what does it have to do with the value of the first field? Or is it random, but from a group of possible values based on that original value? Please clarify.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry for the confusion.

For example if someone put 15 in box A then the other boxes can be filled with 10+5, 14+1, 13+2, etc. Like there is a list of options but its random which one is assigned to the boxes.

Hope that helps

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,