• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fillable Forms text box is blue - can I make them white?

New Here ,
Oct 25, 2016 Oct 25, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've created a Fillable form using text boxes and it works well in the preview except that all of the text boxes are blue. I would like my users who are going to fill out the form to not see the blue text boxes; the text boxes should just look white/transparent (like nothing is there) until they put their cursor in the answer area.

Does anyone know how to edit/fix this? I'm not a proficient user of Adobe so I may be making newbie mistake!

Thanks.

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Oct 30, 2016 Oct 30, 2016

Hi Staceyleepd,

Text boxes are blue it is not a form property, it just a highlighting feature of Acrobat/Reader to give a user an idea those are fillable.

If you print the form they will turn out to be normal with white background. To check Launch Acrobat/Reader , click Edit>Preferences> Forms, Highlight color   "Fields highlight color." You can change the color and if you print the color doesn't have any impact. You can turn it off by un-checking the preferences  "Show border hover color for th

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Sep 08, 2021 Sep 08, 2021

No, it's this:

app.runtimeHighlight = false;

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 30, 2016 Oct 30, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Staceyleepd,

Text boxes are blue it is not a form property, it just a highlighting feature of Acrobat/Reader to give a user an idea those are fillable.