Fillable PDF form fields disappearing after saving

New Here ,
Jul 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, i am new to PDF's.

I am creating fillable PDF written assessments with Acrobat DC Pro for my students so they can be downloaded them from our online learning platform. They save the file to their own device, open it in DC viewer and fill in the feilds. They then save the completed file and upload it back into the learning platform.

Some times the students only half complete the document and need to save the file and come back to it at a later date and continue filling in the form.

The problem is, when the student saves the file the information thay have entered is there. But the fillable fields are no longer available. They can not continue filling the rest in.

Does anyone know what i am doing wrong?

Thanks Adrian

TOPICS
Create PDFs, Edit and convert PDFs, PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Fillable PDF form fields disappearing after saving

New Here ,
Jul 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, i am new to PDF's.

I am creating fillable PDF written assessments with Acrobat DC Pro for my students so they can be downloaded them from our online learning platform. They save the file to their own device, open it in DC viewer and fill in the feilds. They then save the completed file and upload it back into the learning platform.

Some times the students only half complete the document and need to save the file and come back to it at a later date and continue filling in the form.

The problem is, when the student saves the file the information thay have entered is there. But the fillable fields are no longer available. They can not continue filling the rest in.

Does anyone know what i am doing wrong?

Thanks Adrian

TOPICS
Create PDFs, Edit and convert PDFs, PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate