Highlighted

Filliable Forms

New Here ,
May 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is there a way to format a text field to so that once the area is consumed with text an additional preformatted page is added to the doc and text can continue in another field.  Ugh... I am new to this and I am trying to make a legal document with signatures and data required.  The text field is to small with everything else...  Any ideas?

Topics

Create PDFs, PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Filliable Forms

New Here ,
May 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is there a way to format a text field to so that once the area is consumed with text an additional preformatted page is added to the doc and text can continue in another field.  Ugh... I am new to this and I am trying to make a legal document with signatures and data required.  The text field is to small with everything else...  Any ideas?

Topics

Create PDFs, PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Adobe Community Professional ,
May 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

In the field that you want to be filled with text add a custom keystroke script.

Like this:

// declare a variable 

var a = this.getField("myTextField");

if (event.fieldFull) { 
   getField("myNextField").setFocus();
 }

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
May 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry I gave you incomplete  IF/ELSE statement and condition

if (event.fieldFull) {
  this.newPage({cPath:"/c/myDocuments/myNewPage.pdf", nPage:3 }); 

}

I may be missing something, but see if this works. I haven't tested it.

NOTE: when you insert a new page keep in mind that in javascript the first page of a document in "0" , not 1.