• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Find and Replace all Pdf file

Community Beginner ,
Mar 30, 2021 Mar 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I find it very weak that the user does not have the ability to replace one text (Replace all) from all pages at once,
Since 2017 I use Acrobat professionally and for 2 years now Acrobat Pro DC with monthly syndrome.
I work in the field of construction and in large projects we receive PDFs with works that reach 1500 pages and it is impossible to delete a text, a word of 1500 pages every time (next).
I find it unthinkable to be able to do this for free online on various pages and not on Acrobat Pro DC!
So you lose customers without knowing it!

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs , General troubleshooting , How to , PDF forms , Standards and accessibility

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Acrobat and PDFs in general were never intended to be a text editing environment.  In years past, the editing tool was named "Touchup Text Tool", and that was a very appropriate name.  The text editing capabilities have gotten stronger over the versions and years, but the notion that full word processing capabilities should be there just isn't realistic.  If the source documents are available, that's where this type of edit should be done.  Text edits in PDFs are an emergency scenario, when the source doc isn't available, but a change is needed.

My best,

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Apr 07, 2021 Apr 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied