Highlighted

Form field storage size

New Here ,
Oct 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a master form that I use for custom reports to my clients.  The reports include many images that are resized to require minimal storage.  My completed reports typically range between 7 and 12MB.  I monitor the file size as I create the report, to be sure that I don't inadvertently add images from the wrong directory on my system.  I have produced many reports without issue.  I just completed another and after completing it, the file size is unexpectedly large.  QUESTION:  Is there a way to get statistics on field [storage] size from within acrobat?  I would then be able to determine what objects are requiring excessive storage.  Thanks!

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Form field storage size

New Here ,
Oct 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a master form that I use for custom reports to my clients.  The reports include many images that are resized to require minimal storage.  My completed reports typically range between 7 and 12MB.  I monitor the file size as I create the report, to be sure that I don't inadvertently add images from the wrong directory on my system.  I have produced many reports without issue.  I just completed another and after completing it, the file size is unexpectedly large.  QUESTION:  Is there a way to get statistics on field [storage] size from within acrobat?  I would then be able to determine what objects are requiring excessive storage.  Thanks!

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Oct 15, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Oct 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied