• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Forms/buttons not compatible with mobile devices/Mac OS ?

New Here ,
May 01, 2021 May 01, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys,

I'm new to scripting with Adobe Acrobat DC. I wanted to create a short digital self test document (which I used to hand out in physical form), but while testing outside of my usual platform (Win10), I found that mobile devices (Android, iOS) and Mac OS X show multiple errors.

1) Mac OS X: I came up with a "quick and dirty" solution to show correct answers after attendees finished the test. By default, they should be hidden by setting "display.hidden" attributes.

On Macs, it doesn't hide those answers, which makes the whole test totally pointless (see attachment).

2) On mobile devices, there's a problem with browsers (and Adobe Acrobat, too, but not with certain 3rd party readers...), where I can't execute the evaluation script (all my buttons just won't work - in production, the only visible buttons should be "Start" and "Test abschließen", but they're all visible).

Any hints would be vary appreciated! I uploaded the original document as an attachment. Hopefully, you won't bother it being in German, since there are not too many buttons... 🙂

Felix

TOPICS
General troubleshooting , JavaScript , PDF forms , Standards and accessibility

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied