Highlighted

HELP! Trying to use two drop down boxes together

New Here ,
Sep 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to using adobe and I am trying to make two drop down boxes work together. What I need is for the selected item in either drop down to populate the other drop down with the corresponding selection and vice versa. I have been able to make the two separate drop down boxes and put all list items in their respective boxes, but I have no idea how to make the two correspond with eachother. Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks!

Running Acrobat Pro DC 

TOPICS
Create PDFs, Edit and convert PDFs, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

HELP! Trying to use two drop down boxes together

New Here ,
Sep 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to using adobe and I am trying to make two drop down boxes work together. What I need is for the selected item in either drop down to populate the other drop down with the corresponding selection and vice versa. I have been able to make the two separate drop down boxes and put all list items in their respective boxes, but I have no idea how to make the two correspond with eachother. Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks!

Running Acrobat Pro DC 

TOPICS
Create PDFs, Edit and convert PDFs, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 04, 2020 0
Contributor ,
Sep 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That doesn't sound to hard to do, but you need to be little more specific. You want it to populate or show specific selection?

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Sep 04, 2020 1
New Here ,
Sep 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied