• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I solve the problem "The value entered does not match the format of the field".

New Here ,
Sep 08, 2020 Sep 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everybody.

This is my first time working in Adobe with Java Script.

I have created a document in which a certain percentage should be deducted from a value.

If all values are subtracted correctly the result should be 0. The formula works fine for some numbers.

With other numbers (for example: 3,6,7,12,14,17,19) the error "The value entered does not match the format of the field" occurs.

This is the script I use. Unfortunately I cannot explain the errors at all.

var v1 =

this.getField("Reisetage").value;
var v2 =
this.getField("k-an").value;
var v3 =
this.getField("f-an").value;
var v4 =
this.getField("m-an").value;
var v5 =
this.getField("a-an").value;

var v6 = 0;

if(v1=="ein"){
v6 = 0;
}

if(v1=="mehr"){
v6 = v2 - (v3*20/100*v2)
-(v4*40/100*v2)
-(v5*40/100*v2);
}

this.getField("Anreise").value = v6;

Perhaps someone can help me with this problem.
TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI,

Would you be able to share the document that shows the problem, as that would make it easier for us to get to the cause?

Regards

Malcolm

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have adapted the file.
Maybe there will be some difficulties in understanding the file because it is in German.