Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to edit fields in PDF form after saving

Aug 27, 2015 Aug 27, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very new to PDF forms and thought I would be better at it.  I'm creating forms from Word documents and need to make frequent edits to the PDF form after I've saved it because I'm still learning.  I thought I read somewhere that you should be able to edit the properties of a field after saving a copy, but that didn't work.  I forgot to unclick "scoll multi field" and need to fix it in my text boxes but I cannot edit.  I keep recreating the form over and over again from the Word doc.

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Engaged , Aug 28, 2015 Aug 28, 2015

Hi Ally1286,

Save a Copy is required to edit the form only when you have either distributed the form or saved it as Reader extended PDF. In this case if you want add Scroll feature to a field then go to (in DC) 'Prepare Form' tool under the toolset on the right.

Capture.JPG

On this screen, select the file and click on start. Double click on the field and go to 'Options' tab. Select the appropriate check box.

Let me know if this work for you.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Engaged ,
Aug 28, 2015 Aug 28, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Ally1286,

Save a Copy is required to edit the form only when you have either distributed the form or saved it as Reader extended PDF. In this case if you want add Scroll feature to a field then go to (in DC) 'Prepare Form' tool under the toolset on the right.

Capture.JPG

On this screen, select the file and click on start. Double click on the field and go to 'Options' tab. Select the appropriate check box.

Let me know if this work for you.

Votes

Translate