• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to insert text into a sentence?

New Here ,
Mar 05, 2021 Mar 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a beginner at using Acrobat Pro DC, and I can't figure out how to insert a word or two into a sentence. For example, I need to change "Import image into the document" into "Import an image into the document". Do I have to create a sticky note and describe the needed change, or is there a simpler way to do this?

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you been asked to review a document, returning the corrections to an author or designer?

Or are you trying to change a file directly, to be delivered to your readers?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your quick response. I'm editing a formatted document for
a publisher. The actual changes to the PDF will have to be made by an
employee of the publisher (typesetter?), who I assume will need to edit
the original source document and then re-convert it to a PDF. I'd like
to indicate changes as simply as possible (you can see I'm spoiled by
editing in Word), and ensure that even small changes are clearly visible
to the typesetter.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 06, 2021 Mar 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do NOT edit the original file. Add comments to indicate the desired changes and let the typesetter make the changes to the source document based on those comments, as you've said.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines