• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I HATE making Forms in Acrobat Pro!!!

Explorer ,
Sep 13, 2020 Sep 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Making forms in Acrobat Pro is not new to me so I am not a novice but I clearly have room for improvement OR Adobe Acrobat Pro is simply a piece of ****.  Yes, I am annoyed and this is the first time I have ever posted such a grievance in the 25+ years I have used Adobe products. So, here's my dilemma...

I have created a 4-page Application Form in Adobe InDesign. After rounds of client feedback the design has been signed-off. So I have moved onto form creation in Adobe Acrobat Pro. I have painstakenly added fields, radio button groups, etc and applied form field formatting via Properties so form users have an enjoyable user experience (because no one likes filling in forms). I have been switching between Edit and Preview mode and saving changes as I go, and everything works as expected. Nice. 

Until I add a Signature field for the Applicant to sign-off. It's the last thing I need to add.

However, when I go to Preview the change I see a normal text field rather than the usual ability for the User to add an existing digital signature or create a new one. Hmm, that's not right. So, I delete the Signature field and save the file again. Then suddently I am unable to edit the PDF in the Form Editor at all!! What the hell!

So, I try opening the PDF in Acrobat Reader and a Dialogue Box pops up with the message "This document enabled extended features in Adobe Acrobat Reader. The document has been changed since it was created and use of extended features is no longer available. Please contact the author for the original version of this document." Basically there are no working form fields.