• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I want to make changes to a document after its signed

Community Beginner ,
Apr 17, 2020 Apr 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a lawyer and a lot of times I need to attach exhibits to a signed document or I need to edit the PDF to include a comma or get another signature and with ADOBE it locks the document so that cannot happen.  Anyone know how to change this?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please post the name of the Adobe program you use so a Moderator may move this message to that forum

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I use Adobe DC.  

[Mod note... Adobe is the COMPANY name, Acrobat is the PROGRAM name]

[Moving to Acrobat... To find a forum for your program please start at https://community.adobe.com/]

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't know where you practice law but where I live in California, a signed document is a legal instrument.  To maintain the integrity of the document, you cannot make changes to it AFTER it is signed.

If needed, you can generate a new document and get that signed.  Mistakes are annoying for sure. Especially when you've gone to the trouble of getting signatures notarized.  But that's how it is. 

Docu Sign and other document signature services work the same way.

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines