Highlighted

Is there a way to send form data in the body of an email using javascript ?

New Here ,
Sep 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone, 

First of all, sorry for my english. 
So I made a fillable form in acrobat and I wanted to send only the content of  the form via e-mail.
But (using the "submit a form" option) I always end up with a file attached to the mail (fdf, xfdf, etc). That's not what I want 🙂
I just want to send the content of the filled form, is it possible ? Maybe in JS (I'm a complete noob)?

Thanks

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Is there a way to send form data in the body of an email using javascript ?

New Here ,
Sep 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone, 

First of all, sorry for my english. 
So I made a fillable form in acrobat and I wanted to send only the content of  the form via e-mail.
But (using the "submit a form" option) I always end up with a file attached to the mail (fdf, xfdf, etc). That's not what I want 🙂
I just want to send the content of the filled form, is it possible ? Maybe in JS (I'm a complete noob)?

Thanks

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 25, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Sep 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Take a look at the Acrobat JavaScript API document: 

The doc.mailDoc() method has a way to specify all parts of an email message: https://help.adobe.com/en_US/acrobat/acrobat_dc_sdk/2015/HTMLHelp/index.html#t=Acro12_MasterBook%2FJ...