Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Java Script for Adobe Acrobat custom calculation

New Here ,
Jun 16, 2021 Jun 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

[Moderator moved from Using the Community (forums) to Acrobat.]

I am a complete beginner in java for PDFs so any guidance is welcome. I suspect a reasonably competent 5th grader could do this easily but I'm getting no where. Perhaps you can help. 

I have a form to help staff develop a savings/spending plan for personal care services under a Medicaid waiver program. It allows the user to calculate the cost to a fixed budget for two workers whose wages can vary and who may or may not have workers comp. This must account for at least 75% of the budget, any remainder can be used to save for good and services not ordinarily covered by Medicaid.

The wage calculations result in four separate dollar amounts. Depending on which of the four dollar amounts is selected, I would like that value compared to field Meets75percentofBudget; if the selected field (Selection1, Selection2, Selection3, or Selection4) is less than Meets75percentofBudget I would like it to return he word No. If greater than or equal, I would like it to return the word Yes. 

I would also like a separate field MonthlySavings to subtract the dollar amount in (Selection1, Selection2, Selection3, or Selection4) from the amount in field TotalBudgetAmount. 

I've been reading tutorials, reference books, and consulting with colleagues but have picked up enough to just confuse me more. I'm reaching a point where this project will have to be abandoned soon due to the time it is taking from other tasks which will mean our mathematically challenged program staff will have to do these simple calculations by hand that is already resulting in errors. All help appreciated! 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines