Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

lock after last signature

New Here ,
Sep 02, 2020 Sep 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Adobe Pro DC. 

I wish to send a document for signing with basic electronic signature (not certified) to three other parties and then sign it myself. I am able to do this.  However I have the following questions:

1. Can the document be altered by the first three signatories ? I can't seem to protect the document and then add signature boxes as I receive an error message.

2. How to I lock the document after my signature, the last signature ? Do I need to make my signature certified ?

3. If yes to 2 above, how can I make my signature certified but keep the other three as basic electronic signatures ?

Thanks for all advice you can give. 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 02, 2020 Sep 02, 2020

Hi,

Can you confirm the version of the software and operating system you are using?

Can you indicate what eror message you get?

Usually when a reviewer signs a document the way you indicated, the signature is liked to the state of the document. This means that the signatures are marked as valid until a change is applied to the file. If someone modifies the file, the signatures need to be confirmed by the reviewers again.

To lock a file, consider going to File> Properties and use the security tab

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Can you confirm the version of the software and operating system you are using?

Can you indicate what eror message you get?