Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need Help Creating Timesheet in Adobe Acrobat

New Here ,
Mar 16, 2021 Mar 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, 

I am new to using adobe acrobat and am very confused. I want to convert and old timesheet that had been made in excel into a fillible form on adobe acrobat. I am having trouble with the calulations for the total hours (military time). In excel the sheet calculates using the formula under the hours cell is  =MOD(G8-F8,1) where G8 is time out and F8 is time in. How would I do this in adobe so that I get the same result?

All I want is a simple time in, time out, and total hours, and I want to make sure it can calculate if the times go beyond midnight. 

I would appreciate as much info as I can get, thanks!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Mar 16, 2021 Mar 16, 2021

I actually found the answer in a different post! Thanks to try67, kudos to you!! The only difference is that in my script I had "TimeInRow1" instead of "Time 3.1" and "TimeOutRow1" for "Time 4.1". Hope this is helpful for anyone that needs!!

var start = this.getField("Time 3.1").valueAsString;
var finish = this.getField("Time 4.1").valueAsString;

if (start=="" || finish=="") event.value = "";
else {
	var startArr = start.split(":") ;
	var finishArr = finish.split(":") ;

var hourDiff = finishAr

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've moved this from the Using the Community forum (which is the forum for issues using the forums) to the Acrobat forum so that proper help can be offered.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more