• EspaƱol
      • FranƧais
      • PortuguĆŖs
  • ę—„ęœ¬čŖžć‚³ćƒŸćƒ„ćƒ‹ćƒ†ć‚£
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need help with a java script in Adobe Acrobat DC for auto fill text when a check box is selected

New Here ,
Sep 17, 2020 Sep 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello-

I am learning how to use prepare forms and I am working on a patient proceedure form for a doctor. I am having trouble with java script (becuase I am a novice). I would like when a check box(es) are checked then the code(s) automatically display. I'm not sure  if I'm going about this correct. I have check boxes (named Check Box A, Check BoxB.... ) for all the Symptoms. When a box(es) are checked I want the corrosponding Code(s) to appear below in the text box. How do I automate this with Java Script. See screen grabs. I have attampted to write a script, but it doens't work. The code stays on whether Check BoxA is checked or not. And I don't know how to add script for multiple Codes. Thank you!

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 17, 2020 Sep 17, 2020

I see you still have trouble with this, here is your file uodated with code suplied from try67

just download and it's ready to use.

https://drive.google.com/uc?export=download&id=1oV1X4hvgHNAaoB7HEB8B-WFvbkX5D6SM 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can use this code as "Custom Calculation Script" of text field, you can add more checkboxes as needed.
if(this.getField("Check BoxA").value != "Off"){
event.value = "text goes here";}
else if(this.getField("Check BoxB").value != "Off"){
else if(this.getField("Check BoxC").value != "Off"){