• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need help with calculation script

New Here ,
Jul 21, 2020 Jul 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a form where users will enter data.  The first field (Category) is a dropdown list of 11 items (A-K) - they must choose one of them.  Next there is a field where they will enter a number (Amount_Earned).  This is repeated 12 times, so users can enter more than one value for each list item if desired. I want to create a script to show the sum of the Amount_Earned fields (specifically Amount_Earned.0-Amount_earned.11) where A was selected for Category (specifically Category.0-Category.11).  I will then create similar fields to sum each based on a different selection from the dropdown list, so I will end up with 11 fields showing the sums of values where each A-K were selected. Attached is a simplified version of the form - only the fields needed for the calculations are included.  I have a lot of experience with forms and simple form calculations, but I am a newbie at scripting and can't figure it out.  Any help appreciated!

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 02, 2020 Aug 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't believe no one has done this before.  please help!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To test values you must use ==, not only =

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, first of all let me just say I don't know how to code i'm just begginer but I think I found workaround