• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

need help with Javascript

New Here ,
Apr 29, 2021 Apr 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Full disclosure, I'm pretty new to Adobe PDF creation and I've been teaching myself via YouTube.  I've run into a wall and I'll try to explain this coherently.

I have a form that has a value [Base value].  [Base Value] is mirrored in another field. [Base value mirror].  I then have 3 check boxes with 2 associated fields.  [Final value] is = to [Base Value Mirror] IF a checkbox is checked.  If the checkbox is not checked, then [Final Value] is half of [Base Value Mirror] rounded down.  The other 2 check boxes are independant of everything but [Final Value].  Box 1 is +10% and Box 2 is +20%, both can be unchecked but only 1 can be checked, which is then added to [Final Value].

It seems complicated as all get out to me so if anyone can point me in the correct direction or give me some cluse, I would appreciate it.

TOPICS
How to , JavaScript , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 30, 2021 Apr 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, do you have any of the above work done or you need help with all of it?

When you say 10% or 20% , you mean of base value or final value after all calculations?

Can you post your file here?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 27, 2021 May 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have some of the very basic work done.  I apologize if I was unclear.  Getting my "thoughts" into how I want it to work is bothersome.  +10% or +20% after all calculations are done.  I attached the file so you can see what I'm trying to do.