Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need to reset activation count for Adobe Pro XI

Community Beginner ,
Nov 13, 2020 Nov 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I work in IT for a small non-profit.

We have several Adobe Pro licenses for certain users but our hardware is old discarded junk so they move from machine to machine a lot over the years.

One of our licenses is out of activations and the old machines are dead and gone so I can't go back and deactivate them.

I called support and they reused to reset the activation count and instead directed me to the Community here even though I had already checked and the consensus seems to be there's nothing anyone here can do.

So I'm posting here even though I suspect I'll be having to call again and pray I get someone more helpful next time. Who knows? Maybe I'll get lucky....

TOPICS
Install update and subscribe to Acrobat

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Nov 13, 2020 Nov 13, 2020

Only Adobe can help. Call again and if they refuse to help ask for a supervisor.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND , Nov 13, 2020 Nov 13, 2020

You need to say "Reset activation count" in your very first sentence. If they learn first that you are using museum software they will not hesitate to send you here. This is a convenient lie to get rid of customers with unsupported apps, because they know we can't do it.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Only Adobe can help. Call again and if they refuse to help ask for a supervisor.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied