Highlighted

Pdf form field data disappearing?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 29, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a designer creating fillable field form pdfs (service agreements, questionnaires) for a client (event services management) to send to their customers to fill out, in some cases sign digitally, and email back.  In most cases, the fields the customers typed information in is blank in the returned form pdf.

Customers have been using Adobe Acrobat, Apple Preview, and presumably other pdf software.  We have started to insist they only use Acrobat, but even in those cases the data fields are coming back blank.

I have read of instances where formatting fields within the form for font and font size can cause problems.  Is that really the case?

I do optimize the pdfs when saving to be compatible as far back as Acrobat 4.

Any assistance is greatly appreciated!!!

Topics

Macintosh, PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Pdf form field data disappearing?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 29, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a designer creating fillable field form pdfs (service agreements, questionnaires) for a client (event services management) to send to their customers to fill out, in some cases sign digitally, and email back.  In most cases, the fields the customers typed information in is blank in the returned form pdf.

Customers have been using Adobe Acrobat, Apple Preview, and presumably other pdf software.  We have started to insist they only use Acrobat, but even in those cases the data fields are coming back blank.

I have read of instances where formatting fields within the form for font and font size can cause problems.  Is that really the case?

I do optimize the pdfs when saving to be compatible as far back as Acrobat 4.

Any assistance is greatly appreciated!!!

Topics

Macintosh, PDF forms