• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Profile name is different to the name that appears when comments are raised

New Here ,
Nov 07, 2019 Nov 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a subscription account with Adobe with a specific name, however, when I reveiw a document and raise comments, the comments tabs shows a different name which is not mine. 

How can I fix this or ensure it is my name that appears aboev the comment cloud? 

E.G: account is registered under Mr X, but when Mr X raises a comment the commnet cloud shows that Mr F has raised a comment. 

TOPICS
Security digital signatures and esignatures

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 07, 2019 Nov 07, 2019

The two things have nothing to do with each other. The name of the author of the comments can be the Login Name (what you'll find under Edit - Preferences - Identity), or anything else you set it to be. Simply change the properties of one comment then right-click it and select Set Current Properties as New Defaults, and the next time you create a comment it should have the author name you used before.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Nov 07, 2019 Nov 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The two things have nothing to do with each other. The name of the author of the comments can be the Login Name (what you'll find under Edit - Preferences - Identity), or anything else you set it to be. Simply change the properties of one comment then right-click it and select Set Current Properties as New Defaults, and the next time you create a comment it should have the author name you used before.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines