• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

"There was a problem connecting to the server "xxx"." appears EVERY HOUR!

Explorer ,
Feb 24, 2018 Feb 24, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I get a warning every HOUR that I need to connect to an outside server. I have trouble shot with the Apple tech support as well as my office tech support. The problem goes away when I uninstall Acrobat. (I have a CC subscription, so it's the most recent version) I had done a shared review a while ago, but have since deleted all files related to that review off my computer as well as icloud. I need Acrobat and would like to have it installed. HOW do I remove this problem? There is no server listed in the tracker preferences. (see attached files)

Help!

Melissa

EVERY HOUR I get this warning.  IT goes away when acrobat is uninstalled.

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 7.45.34 AM.png

In Acrobat Preferences, the tracker says to check every hour! The file that I was tracking has been deleted from my drive and now custom servers are listed.

Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 3.58.17 PM.png

TOPICS
General troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
May 01, 2018 May 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Melissa,

Sorry for the delayed response.

Are you still facing this issue? If yes, you may try changing settings for shared review and form data collection to every 24 hours or Never and check if that works for you.

Below is the screenshot:

Thank You,

Shivam

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,