• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Running Balance Totals for PDF fillable form

Community Beginner ,
Jun 10, 2020 Jun 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I’m hoping someone could help me, I’m very new to JavaScript as you’ll be able to tell. I have converted an Excel Spreadsheet to a PDF fillable form that contains seven columns and twenty-two rows. I’m attempting to create a custom calculation script that will show a running balance of additions and deductions. I have researched and read for hours and have not been able to come up with a script that works for a running balance. Any help would be greatly appreciated.  

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How is a "running balance" different from just a regular sum?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry if I didn’t explain well enough. I trying to show all the reconciled transactions of each row and show the current balance each time.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So it's the sum of the current row and all previous ones?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thats Correct.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK. What are the names of those fields?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,