• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Stamp with date and check boxes and name

New Here ,
Apr 26, 2021 Apr 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am trying to create a stamp which will have the options to check one of three boxes, a place to write the user's name and an auto-fillinf date field. I am not a Java programmer at all, I don't understand a thing. I have already created my form, but when saving as Stamp (dynamic), none of the checkboxes are actives nor the date is working at all. I have tried every Java script that I found on the web and nothing is working in any way. The best I could get is the printed date/time when I created the form - the the actual date/time. Is there any intelligent way to do it or do I have to get a Ph.D. in freaking Java?

And btw, why Adobe forces people to program basic fuctions in their software? Are we in 2021? There is no other means than that?

This is an image of the stamp I wanna make.

Thanks.

I have Adobe Acrobat Pro DC.

TOPICS
General troubleshooting , How to , JavaScript , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, you have to learn how to write code in JavaScript (not Java!) if you want to create something as advanced as a dynamic stamp, or you can hire someone to do it for you. And I don't understand your gripe about Adobe "forcing" you to use JS. Is Microsoft forcing you to use VBA if you want to create a Macro in Office? It's just the programming language of that application... If you want to do advanced scripting tasks then that's the option available to you, unless you find a PDF application that supports such functions out-of-the-box, or using another language.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines