• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Tab shows a name that isn't mine

New Here ,
Aug 11, 2020 Aug 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just noticed (screenshot attached) that the tab for a document that I've opened has the title "Anthony J" on it.  This is a resume for myself, that I've been using for 30 years and updating as I need to.  How do I get the tab to show a different name?

TOPICS
General troubleshooting , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Aug 11, 2020 Aug 11, 2020

Hi,

We are delighted to share with you that Acrobat and Reader Desktop release for DC Continuous (20.012.20041) is Live now and this takes care of this Feature Request.

For more Info refer here : https://helpx.adobe.com/acrobat/using/whats-new.html

A new document preference is added to let you use the filename as the document title. By default, the preference is disabled. To enable the preference, go to Acrobat preferences, and click Documents in the left pane. Under Open Settings, select Alwa

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND , Aug 12, 2020 Aug 12, 2020

1. You are looking in the wrong place for the author. Look under File > Properties -- General.

2. You cannot change the author with Reader. Nor the open settings for other people. It isn't an editor, Adobe sell an editor but give away the free Reader.

3. If it HAS a document title, it was put there by the app that made the PDF. How do you make the PDF from your resume? We might know the trick of turning it off, even though it isn't an Adobe thing.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

We are sorry for the trouble. As described the tab shows a different name and you want to change the name on the tab.