• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trying to define a period of time as qualification for a user defined date

New Here ,
Oct 31, 2020 Oct 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Im trying to return either "Qualified" or "Too early for qualification" from a user defined date. 

Qualification occurs if the user defined date is gretaer than a specified date.

I have limited scripting knowledge but I am missing something

var 1A = (this.getField("installation date").value);

if 1A> date (2017,5,19) event.value = "Qualified";

else if 1A< date (2017,5,19) event.value = "Too early for qualification";

}

Can anyone help?

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 31, 2020 Oct 31, 2020

You can try it out like this:

var A1 = this.getField("installation date").valueAsString;

if (A1.length !=="") {

var userDefinedDate = util.scand("yyyy,m,dd", A1);
  var specifiedDate = "2017,5,19"
  var QualificationDate = util.scand("yyyy,m,dd", specifiedDate)

if ( userDefinedDate.getTime() <=  QualificationDate.getTime() ) {event.value = "Too early for qualification";}

if ( userDefinedDate.getTime() > QualificationDate.getTime() ) {event.value = "Qualified";}
} 

if (A1 =="") event.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can try it out like this:

var A1 = this.getField("installation date").valueAsString;

if (A1.length !=="") {

var userDefinedDate = util.scand("yyyy,m,dd", A1);
  var specifiedDate = "2017,5,19"
  var QualificationDate = util.scand("yyyy,m,dd", specifiedDate)

if ( userDefinedDate.getTime() <=  QualificationDate.getTime() ) {event.value = "Too early for qualification";}

if ( userDefinedDate.getTime() > QualificationDate.getTime() ) {event.value = "Qualified";}
}