• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Use Radio button to change textfield...

Explorer ,
Sep 30, 2020 Sep 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello I am new to adobe acrobat. I have a form with two radio button selection. If a customer selects, "Yes" radio button, a text field with "Yes" color background changes into Green, if selected  Radio button, "No", textfield,"No" color background color changes to "Red".

• My radio button fields group name is, "MDC". My textfield name for "Yes" is, "MDC_Yes" & for no, "MDC_No". I appreciate first hand foe your help.

Thank You

Pet

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

Community Expert , Sep 30, 2020 Sep 30, 2020

As the custom calculation script for "MDC_Yes" enter:

event.target.fillColor = this.getField("MDC").valueAsString=="Yes" ? color.green : color.transparent;

And for the "MDC_No" field enter:

event.target.fillColor = this.getField("MDC").valueAsString=="No" ? color.red : color.transparent;

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Oct 07, 2020 Oct 07, 2020

I just noticed that you tried to employ Try67's code and then you went and tried my variation.

Before you continue with troubleshooting you have to decide which code to test with.

It if helps, my code is meant to be run directly from the radio buttons as a Mouse-Up action:  MDC_Yes radio button in my example has export value of "Choice1" and MDC_No radio button. has export value of "Choice2".

That said, are you getting the same error with both codes, even if the radio buttons are set as mu

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer , Oct 08, 2020 Oct 08, 2020

ls_rbls & Try67,