Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Validating required fields one page at a time in a multipage documents

New Here ,
Apr 20, 2021 Apr 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a novice in javascript, so please bear with me. I have this pdf form which is 6 pages long. In every page, there are required text fields, checkboxes, radio buttons etc. In some cases, if the user check one box, then at least one box should be checked from multiple options. Then, some text fields are required if a particular checkbox is checked (as like attached figure). I want to validate required fields on each page before the user wants to go to next page (like provide them a pop-up message that these fields are left empty while they are required but do not want to force them to be on the page only) - the reason being not to validate the entire form at the end and browse back if anything left empty (that is the functionality I was told to bring; no choice for me in that). I was searching this amazing support community posts but couldn't find anything that suits my purpose. Can anyone offer any help please? BTW, I am using Adobe Acrobat Pro latest version. 

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 21, 2021 Apr 21, 2021

Hi,

Then you can use the code above to be placed behind a button on each page, when the user clicks the button you can run your code which can check each checkbox in turn, if the check box is checked then it can check each field in turn to check they have suitable values.

Once you have passed them all you can show a dialog to the user that there are fields that need filling in, or that this page is valid.

There would be no need to force the user to have to click the button, although it may

Votes

Translate

Translate