• Global community
    • Language:
      • Deutsch
      • English
      • Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers

Adobe Pro DC, "Access token provided is invalid or has expired"

New Here ,
Jun 15, 2022 Jun 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have not been able to use my Adobe Pro DC for requesting signatures in more than 6 months, and i have chatted with, spoken with and written with a lot of different Adobe support employees, with no luck of having the issue fixed. Every time i need to explain the issue over and over again. I am getting frustrated, and i need the signature feature to work. I am basically paying for something i cannot use, which i have also been told that i cannot get any refund for.

Case: In may/june last year i bought some E-sign transactions needed for a project. They were used over the following 4 months or so. Since then i have not been able to use my Pro DC for signatures as i was told that the E-sign transactions was bound to an E-sign account which could not be cancelled and had to expire. (subscription runs for a year at a time), or i could just create a new email. Ehm, no, i have one work email and only one. I did not accept this and have had numerous chats etc with Adobe support employees. In March i managed to talk to one who said she would be able to cancel it before time, it would just take up to 30 days for it to be cancelled. Ok. I'll wait again. Now, the feature is still not working. The E-sign thing ended last month. During the last 6 months or more i got the error where it got stuck on the 72% percent i believe it was. Now i get the error "Access token is invalid or has expired". I cannot fathom that there can be so many issues with this. Anyone here has any idea what to do?

TOPICS
Send for signature

Views

115

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jun 19, 2022 Jun 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Lotte,

 

Sorry for the delay in response.

 

We have checked your account and see that you have an Acrobat Pro DC subscription. However, there was a canceled Acrobat Sign Enterprise plan. It seems that you had an Enterprise plan with the same email address.

 

Acrobat Pro DC includes Acrobat Sign Individual plan. Somehow the account didn't migrate to your Individual plan.

Also, the integration feature does not work with Acrobat Sign Individual plan. That is the reason you get the error message.

 

Please try to send a document for signature using the following steps:

1. Open the following link: 

2. Sign in using the same credentials that you use for the desktop application.

3. Go to the E-Sign tab and click on the Request E-signatures.

Try to send the document.

 

Let us know how it goes.

 

Thanks,

Meenakshi

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jun 21, 2022 Jun 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Meenakshi

What link should i use?

/Lotte

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jun 23, 2022 Jun 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Hi Meenakshi

No matter which way i sign in, it does not solve my problem

 

/Lotte

 

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Resources