• Global community
    • Language:
      • Deutsch
      • English
      • Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers

Unable to use Send and Track

New Here ,
Aug 08, 2017 Aug 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have an annual subscription to Adobe Send and Track.  My company recently dropped their license for Adobe Acrobat DC.  Now my "Send and Track" does not work in Outlook.  It says my Adobe ID cannot be found and I need to log in to Acrobat.  How can I fix this?

Views

5.0K

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Aug 10, 2017 Aug 10, 2017

Hi Adam,

Sorry for the delay in response to your query.

As per the issue description, you are not able to use the Adobe Send and Track with Outlook, Is that correct ?

The records shows that you have an active subscription of Adobe Send and Track, Annual under your Adobe ID.

You can access Adobe Send & Track from various places.

Use your browser - Sign in with your Adobe ID at https://cloud.acrobat.com/send

Choose Send & Track while working in free Adobe Acrobat Reader DC desktop software. http://get.adobe.com/reader/

...

Likes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Aug 10, 2017 Aug 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Adam,

Sorry for the delay in response to your query.

As per the issue description, you are not able to use the Adobe Send and Track with Outlook, Is that correct ?

The records shows that you have an active subscription of Adobe Send and Track, Annual under your Adobe ID.

You can access Adobe Send & Track from various places.

Use your browser - Sign in with your Adobe ID at https://cloud.acrobat.com/send

Choose Send & Track while working in free Adobe Acrobat Reader DC desktop software. http://get.adobe.com/reader/

Choose Send while working in Adobe Acrobat Reader mobile app for iOS or Android. https://itunes.apple.com/app/adobe-reader/id469337564?mt=8 and https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.adobe.reader

Download and install the Microsoft Outlook plug-in at no extra charge.https://www.acrobat.com/en_us/landing/adobe-send-track-outlook-plugin.html

You may have to uninstall the Acrobat Standard DC from the computer, please sign out from the Acrobat before uninstall.

Use Adobe Rerader and Acrobat Cleaner tool for uninstallation: http://labs.adobe.com/downloads/acrobatcleaner.html

Once the software is uninstalled, reboot the computer and install the Adobe Reader DC and sign in with the Adobe ID and Password under which you have the Adobe Send and Track subscription.

Let us know how it goes.

Regards,

Anand Sri.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 19, 2018 Apr 19, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This answer is worthless. I am sure this is not the only complaint of this issue - please post a fix that specifically provides troubleshooting steps/resolution to 'Fix Send and Track plugin for Outlook'?

It is clear this service can be used in many other ways, but the Outlook method is broken and requires fixing?!

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Apr 23, 2018 Apr 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Alysonh,

Sorry for the delayed response and inconvenience caused. If you have tried all the steps shared above, will request you to contact the Acrobat support team through Contact Customer Care so that they can schedule a remote session with the machine you are facing the issue and can fix it.

Feel free to update this discussion for any further assistance.

Regards,

Anand Sri.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 05, 2018 Sep 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Was there a resolution here?  I'm having the same problem.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 05, 2018 Sep 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm also having the same issue. I have logged in and out 3 times....this is frustrating.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 05, 2018 Sep 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have logged into the website, the creative cloud, and into the Adobe DC, and still no luck. Please adobe fix this bug, it happened after i installed updates to office, never had problems prior to the updates.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Sep 26, 2018 Sep 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Hi All,

We sincerely apologize for the delay in response.

Could you please attach the screenshot of the error message that you receive while accessing the Send & Track service through Adobe Acrobat?  https://forums.adobe.com/docs/DOC-7043#jive_content_id_How_do_I_attach_a_screenshot

Also the exact version of the application you are working on? Open Acrobat>Help>About Acrobat

We also request you to try the workaround shared below and see if that helps you too as it has helped resolving the issue of customer's who have been experiencing the same issue.

  • Clearing out old files by going to your sent files, scrolling to the bottom and deleting as many as you can.
  • Also by going to document cloud and cleaning out whatever can be deleted to lower down the data. This seems to have currently solved the issue.

Regards,

Akanchha

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Resources