Highlighted

Help downloading my scanned files which were working fine until now

New Here ,
Oct 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been scanning and downloading my documents fine with the free account and app and now they won't download.  Can you help me sort this out?  I'm a bit over the hard sell to upgrade and time wasted trying to complete a simple task that has worked well until now.  Thanks!

Views

230

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Help downloading my scanned files which were working fine until now

New Here ,
Oct 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been scanning and downloading my documents fine with the free account and app and now they won't download.  Can you help me sort this out?  I'm a bit over the hard sell to upgrade and time wasted trying to complete a simple task that has worked well until now.  Thanks!

Views

231

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Oct 29, 2018 0
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 31, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Simonen,

Sorry to hear about the frustrating experience.

Where exactly you were saving the scanned files and what is application you are working on? If you are referring to the Adobe Reader DC desktop application, then you may check whether you have the latest version installed or not?

Open Adobe Reader DC>Help>Check for update

Please share the exact workflow to understand the query correctly.

Regards,

Akanchha

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
Oct 31, 2018 1
New Here ,
Oct 31, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks it started working again so I think it was a tech glitch on your

end. The person I chatted to though did not try to trouble shoot that they

just kept trying to upsell me to a paid product I don’t need. It was very

frustrating and time consuming.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
Oct 31, 2018 0
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry to hear about your experience with support.

In previous message we requested you to share the exact workflow of how you are scanning document, uploading and then downloading?

Adobe Reader doesn't help you to download your file from, so how it has stopped downloading the files for you? Are you working on mobile application on Android/iOS or on desktop?

Regards,

Akanchha

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
Nov 02, 2018 0
New Here ,
Nov 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Akanchha,

I have the adobe scanner app on my phone (IOS).  I scan the receipts using

that and save them to my adobe account.  I log in online (eventually)

locate the files, hit download and save them to the relevant folder for

managing my personal expenses.  It has worked fine until and since the

other day.  The other day it simply would not let me download the files.

If they can't be downloaded then the whole process is useless.

I hope that helps. There are plenty of free ways to achieve this - I have

liked Adobe - other than the hard upsell and difficulty locating the files

online initially (I had to book mark the page so I could find them again

more easily).  When I need other features I will happily upgrade - I don't

need them right now.

Best,

Simone

[Personal info removed by Mod: Phone number, email, address]

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
Nov 02, 2018 0
Adobe Employee ,
Jan 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Simone,

Thanks for sharing all the information and explaining the issue in detail. Since it was a temporary issue and now seems to be resolved. Let us know if you happen to experience any further issues.

You have all the rights and decide the best for you whether you need to upgrade the service or not. Sorry for the poor experience with the support service. Feedback is noted.

Regards,

Akanchha

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
Jan 04, 2019 0
Resources