• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

All fields shift left and upward when I start the E-sign process

Community Beginner ,
Dec 07, 2022 Dec 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I recently had to switch my adobe form to landscape view from portrait. Took quite a while, but I got it to work. Now as soon as I go to E-Sign -> Request E-Signatures and enter the e-mail address of the individuals I wan to sign the form every field on my 2 page form will shift about 0.2" to the left. I have no idea what could be causing this. I'm new to creating forms in Adobe. This is the first one I've attempted.

Hopefully I can salvage this form without having to put it back in Portrait mode because it is much easier to understand in landscape. I've attached a screenshot of part of the form to show the shifting.

Thanks, SS

TOPICS
Adobe Sign forms , Manage documents

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Dec 07, 2022 Dec 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @Steve26720554y3e3,

Hope you are doing well. Sorry for your experience with Acrobat Sign.

You might want to check the below article that has the steps to help you with the form fields: Work with automatic field detection

Hope this helps.

-Souvik.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Dec 08, 2022 Dec 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Souvik,

None of those things helped. I think I'm beyond all of those things in the process here. Just need my form fields not to shift after I select E-Sign and add the e-mail addresses for the required signaturs. Going to try and attach a generic copy here below.

Thanks, SS

Votes

Translate

Translate