• Global community
    • Language:
      • Deutsch
      • English
      • Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit
0

Slow / NonResponsive

New Here ,
Nov 20, 2023 Nov 20, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My adobe experience has been terrible after switching to the "new" express, there has been so many issues trying to load my previous designs and documents ,and things have not functioned as it should. I am paying for this service and considering switching elsewhere so I can get my projects completed.
Bug Unresolved
TOPICS
Performance

Views

26

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
1 Comment
Adobe Employee ,
Feb 16, 2024 Feb 16, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Hi @default33740750qke83x,

 

We're sorry to hear about your experience.

 

Can you access your previous projects in the current version? 

Have you noticed malfunctions while you were editing your projects? What type of projects were you working on?

Did you try to use another recommended browser, such as Google Chrome, Safari or Microsoft Edge? Can you share a screenshot or a walk-through video showcasing the issues?

 

We understand you didn't expect this, and we're here to improve your experience.


Thank you,

Winnie

Votes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report