• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Library items not accessible

Explorer ,
Mar 23, 2023 Mar 23, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Express and am trying to view a library I created. When I click the Libraries tab on left toolbar, it lists the libraries I have created (simple color swatches). When I click on a library expecting to see my library, however, what I get is a window that says "Start adding to your library" (see screenshot). I am not sure why my library would not show up here automatically and is only prompting for me to add content and not showing my swatches. Do color swatches not work with Express? How do I see my library assets?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 23, 2023 Mar 23, 2023

According to the following page from the online Adobe Express User Guide, Adobe Express supports assets in CC Libraries that are JPG, PNG, SVG, GIF, PNG, PSD & AI file types. It doesn't appear to support color swatches:

However, you could add an asset to a CC Library that contains the color you want. Then, when you want to use that color, you can sample it.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Mar 23, 2023 Mar 23, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

According to the following page from the online Adobe Express User Guide, Adobe Express supports assets in CC Libraries that are JPG, PNG, SVG, GIF, PNG, PSD & AI file types. It doesn't appear to support color swatches:

However, you could add an asset to a CC Library that contains the color you want. Then, when you want to use that color, you can sample it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines