Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

YouTube video link not accepted by Express

Explorer ,
Dec 06, 2022 Dec 06, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, 

I am new to Adobe Express. I was able to add photos and text, and everything worked great. I even sent a project to myself, and it all worked fine. However, when I try to paste a link to a YouTube video file, that is marked public, adobe express acts like the link is not valid and will not let me complete the project. Any advice would be appreciated. it would be nice if the application would allow you to embed your own files from your computer. Anyway, I am fine with using YouTube., If I could get it to work.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Dec 09, 2022 Dec 09, 2022

Hi, @Jim Hodder,

Don't worry. We're ready to help. 🙂

Please remember to mark the response as the "Correct Answer" to help other community members who might have the same problem locate the solution faster.

Good luck,

~Lyn

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Dec 07, 2022 Dec 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello @Jim Hodder,

Thank you for getting in touch,

Could you kindly elaborate on what you are trying to do exactly? 

To help us to investigate this further, would it be possible that you could DM me a video of the steps you're taking and provide me with the link and the error message if any?

Many Thanks,

~Lyn 🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Dec 07, 2022 Dec 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Lyn,
Thanks for responding.
It's pretty straight forward.