Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Font licencing for logo, web and documents

New Here ,
Sep 28, 2020 Sep 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, 

I am very new to this licensing thing, so I really appreciate the help (and patience) you will show and give.

I am preparing a brandbook for a company. I would like to use the font Myriad Pro as the "official font" for this company. As you probably know, Myriad Pro comes included in my Creative Cloud products.

The use of the font would be (but not limited to):

- Text documents

- Powerpoint presentations

- website

- company logos

I know that this company has several Creative Cloud licenses (and pays thousands of $$ to Adobe for this). I myself have a Creative Cloud license.

So, my question is:

- Do I need to pay a fee for using Myriad Pro in the situations described above?

- Would the company need to pay a fee for using Myriad Pro in their presentations, documents, websites and/or logos?

- Does the fact that I have a Creative Cloud license (and the fact that the company has dozens of those) means that I (and them) are OK to use the fonts, as long as I (or they) keep this Creative Cloud license thing active?

thanks so much for your help.

TOPICS
Download install and licensing , FAQ , Purchase

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

This question has been answered many times in this community.