• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Usage case of downloaded font and licensed content after monthly subscription ended

Community Beginner ,
Dec 17, 2019 Dec 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am very new to this cloud model of adobe though to always having used OS/Free software and GPL licensed materials etc.

Follwing scenario applies:

We ordered a animation subscription, of monthly, payment is due monthly and  so, looks like this:
Monats-Abo — 35,69 €/Monat inkl. MwSt
Now two qestions are totally bothering:
1: I was informed via phone as presales answer, that I could not only use 20 fonts, like I have read, but all Adobe fonts. Ok, I also made the subscription because of that fact, that we will use the Eurostile font in 2- 3 versions. It is inside the adobe fonts portfolio.
Arrived in the site, registered and activated all, I have to only find out, that adobe makes again differences, font folio and adobe (open font or so). Nice whats next?
I wasted another day getting digged deep inside uselessly long text. To find out, Oh yes, luckily ANY Eurostile is in the font folio.
So , I can download it. But where....?
Guys, is this supposed to be a labyrinth, then write it next to the Buy button. So, what am I going to do is, download this font, use it in an online designer tool, create the logo, export a PDF and am happy???
But I wanted initially NOT the Eurostile Std But the one in the searated font what ever, salad.

2. when I finally have downloaded, I will ocasionally use the software aninmaiton tool if I like it, maybe try another, after a while, I cancel the subscription. Do I need to delete the logo than? which of course reseides, in flyers, forms rinted in our copmany, on the website and all under the terms I have been told as presales answer "every adobe font"....