• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Does my Client need a license to use an Adobe Font?

Explorer ,
Oct 11, 2020 Oct 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm making a Package Design for a client, I'm using several Fonts from Typekit, like Forma DJR Banner and Bebas Neue Pro. I have an Adobe subscription and it says in the FAQ that I can use the fonts for personal and commercial client projects - does this mean the Client does not have to purchase a license themselves? It's enough if I have a license?

I couldn't find this topic anywhere in the support forums, sorry if it's already been discussed.

Thanks for help!

TOPICS
Download install and licensing , FAQ

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 12, 2020 Oct 12, 2020

This site should provide you with all the information you need to answer your questions:

https://helpx.adobe.com/fonts/user-guide.html/fonts/using/font-licensing.ug.html

I think this is the answer you're looking for:

Q. Can I use Adobe fonts for commercial projects and client work?
A: Yes, Adobe's standard font licensing agreement (EULA) allows for both personal and commercial use, sales, and distribution of designs and documents which are created using the font software. This may include pr

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Oct 12, 2020 Oct 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

This site should provide you with all the information you need to answer your questions:

https://helpx.adobe.com/fonts/user-guide.html/fonts/using/font-licensing.ug.html

I think this is the answer you're looking for:

Q. Can I use Adobe fonts for commercial projects and client work?