• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

HOW TO CREATE VIDEO DVD WITH ADOBE MEDIA ENCODER

New Here ,
Aug 29, 2013 Aug 29, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I AM NEW TO ADOBE PREMIERE. AFTER SOME HOURS OF LEARNING FINALLY I FINISHED EDITING 30 MIN OF VIDEO. NOW I DONT KNOW HOW TO OUTPUT TO DVD ( VIDEO DVD ) TO PLAY IN DVD PLAYERS. PLS HELP.

TOPICS
Export or render , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which version of Premiere? CC does not include Encore, but you can download the Encore CS6 from your account. As it is part of Premiere CS6, I believe you would need to download and install Premiere/Encore CS6, and then you can uninstall Premiere CS6, leaving Encore CS6 installed.

If you have Premiere CS6, then you already have Encore CS6. In either case, from Premiere, use File > Export > Media to open Media Encoder. For FORMAT, choose "MPEG-2 DVD", then choose an appropriate preset from the list. For instance, if editing with 1080i, then you might choose NTSC Widescreen High Quality. For 1080p, then use the Progressive version, etc.

What is your source video format? If starting with HD, then check the box at the bottom of AME for Max Render Quality, it helps with the scaling.

Hit EXPORT at bottom and it exports two files, an .m2v for video and .wav for audio. Open Encore, start a New DVD project, and then File > Import > As Timeline and grab both those files for import. From there, I recommend finding an Encore tutorial, too involved for me to type it all out here.

Hope this gets you going at least, but search online for tutorials, there is plenty of good, free stuff out there

Thanks

Jeff Pulera

Safe Harbor Computers

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines