• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Media Encoder CC (trial version) stopped working

Explorer ,
Apr 02, 2018 Apr 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would like to continue using Media Encoder but it now refuses to run.  I receive the following message:

The grace period for this product has expired. In order to continue using Media Encoder, please purchase a Creative Cloud subscription.

I have a Creative Cloud subscription!  So, what's the deal?  My Creative Cloud Apps area just lists Open or View Tutorials, Uninstall as the options for Media Encoder.  There is no option to change to a standard install, etc.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Apr 03, 2018 Apr 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey CapVideo,

Sorry for your issue!

Please open your Creative Cloud desktop app and check if you're logged in with the email address that has an Adobe subscription associated with it?

Additionally, if you launch Premiere Pro and then queue something to AME, do you still get the same message?

Let us know.

Rameez

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Apr 03, 2018 Apr 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Hello Rameez,

Thank you very much for your response. I was indeed logged in to Creative Cloud. Also, I do not have Premiere (I am an Avid editor). I do have Audition as a part of CC, and have enjoyed the versatility of Encoder for both audio and video.