• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Documents for initials only

New Here ,
Dec 26, 2018 Dec 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a real estate broker using Adobe Sign for transaction documents.

I like Adobe Sign but have one major beef. When we receive an offer to purchase, we have the option to accept, reject or counter. When we counter an offer, our clients only initial the offer. They do not sign with a signature anywhere.

Adobe Sign does not allow a document to only be initialed, requiring a full signature somewhere in the document., This is critical for me and other real estate brokers. We need to send out docs that require initials only.

Can't you fix this?

Thanks,

Rick Padden

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jan 02, 2019 Jan 02, 2019

Hi Rick,

Sorry for the delay in response.

It seems that you are referring to an option where the receiver does not have to sign the document.

There is an option where you can assign a role to the receiver.

Please refer to this help document Adobe Sign Roles for Recipients to check the different roles that you can assign the receiver.

I did check that you have Adobe Sign individual account.

As you can check in the help document, the option to assign the roles available in Enterprise account.

It will no

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Jan 02, 2019 Jan 02, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Rick,

Sorry for the delay in response.

It seems that you are referring to an option where the receiver does not have to sign the document.

There is an option where you can assign a role to the receiver.

Please refer to this help document Adobe Sign Roles for Recipients to check the different roles that you can assign the receiver.