Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Signatures without encryption

New Here ,
Nov 09, 2016 Nov 09, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am an attorney and I am using sign for agreements that need to be e-filed with the courts. The issue is that the e-file system cannot accept encrypted (password protected) PDFs. Is there a way that I can still use the functionality of Sign without the password protection?

Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Nov 21, 2016 Nov 21, 2016

Hi richardh87804075​,  kyleh77776276

Please be informed in Adobe Sign doesn't work with scripts & macros. 

If you have any of the scripting or security implemented on the document then you won't be able to upload it in the Adobe Sign environment.

Regards,

Aadesh

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Nov 09, 2016 Nov 09, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you upload an encrypted file, then Adobe Sign cannot read the contents to see to see form fields on the PDF or see where to place its own signature fields.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 19, 2016 Nov 19, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have had this same question months ago and never really got a suitable response. Have you gotten this figured out or does anyone have an answer to this question?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have had this same question months ago and never really got a suitable

response. Have you gotten this figured out or does anyone have an answer to

this question?